Zentrale Niederfischbach: +49 2734 / 495 61–0    Zweigstelle Meerbusch: +49 2150 / 709 38–0  info@pfb.de

PSI Laser GmbH is one of the leading manufacturers of continuous laser printers worldwide. Continuous laser and high end matrix printers by PSI have successfully established themselves on the market since 1992, after PSI Printer Systems international had taken over the printer business of Philips Kommunikations Industrie AG by management-buyout. In order to meet the specific demands of the respective target markets more efficiently, the laser printer business was outsourced and taken over by the newly founded PSI Laser GmbH in 2003 while PSI Printer Systems international GmbH has been concentrating on the matrix printer business.

Innovative product solutions make PSI Laser a trend-setter of the industry. With a print-throughput of 24 up to 63 pages per minute (ppm) and relatively low costs of ownership, the products close the gap between line printers and centralized high speed continuous printers. In the segment of continuous laser printers up to 50 ppm PSI Laser is market leader with market shares of about 60%.

Special features, like e.g. straight-through paper paths, multiple paper feeders, integrated cutter and the ability to process paper widths up to 18 inches (2 x A4/PP 4060) qualify PSI laser printers for most different applications and branches. Those are for example banking, logistics, industry or print shops and mail order companies.

Zentrale Niederfischbach: +49 2734 / 495 61–0    Zweigstelle Meerbusch: +49 2150 / 709 38–0  info@pfb.de

Die PSi Laser GmbH ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Endlos-Laserdruckern. Laser- und Hochleistungs-Matrixdrucker der Marke PSi haben sich bereits seit 1992 erfolgreich auf dem Markt etabliert, nachdem PSi Printer Systems international die Druckersparte der Philips Kommunikations Industrie AG durch ein Management-Buyout übernommen hatte. Um den spezifischen Anforderungen der jeweiligen Zielmärkte noch besser gerecht zu werden, wurde im Jahre 2003 der Laserdruckerbereich ausgegliedert und die PSi Laser GmbH gegründet, während sich PSi Printer Systems international ganz auf den Matrixdruckermarkt konzentriert.

Innovative Produktlösungen machen PSi Laser zu einem Trendsetter der Branche. Mit Druckleistungen von 24-63 Seiten pro Minute (PPM/Pages per Minute) und vergleichsweise geringen Betriebskosten schließt die Produktpalette die Lücke zwischen Zeilendruckern und zentralen Großdruckern. Mit einem Marktanteil von über 60% ist PSi Laser Marktführer im Segment der Endloslaserdrucker bis 50 PPM.

Spezielle Features, wie z. B. gerader Papierweg, mehrere Papierzuführungen, integrierter Schneider oder Papierbreiten bis 18″ (2 x A4/PP 4060) qualifizieren PSi Laserdrucker für den Einsatz in den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen und Branchen. Dazu zählen u.a. Banken, Logistik, Industrie oder auch Printshops und Versandhandel.